Some fun things in metal today…first this vintage metal fruit basket–I am definitely going to get one of these on etsy to hold all my mail on our front hall table. So cute and non-mass-looking, and you can find them for like $7!! Also this table–I’m just generally loving metal and glass together, and dark and light woods, and wood and metal, and wood and glass…uhhh, maybe I just like mixed materials 🙂 And third I thought this Seiko watch was a pretty cool blend of traditional analog and digital. If they made it a lot smaller and in a cute light pink or white, I’d be all over it. And finally, this cute vintage white alarm clock, found via Apartment Therapy Chicago. Oh, I think I need to live in the 60s!

2 Responses to “Metallics”

  1. Cillian Delany

    those watches are very cool, They are similar to some designs by dolce e gabanna

    Reply
  2. Jess

    Hi Cillian! I haven’t seen the ones by Dolce–I’ll have to check them out! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS