Yesterday I bought two really cute sweaters from Urban Thunder, a new store in LaPorte, Michigan. They carry a lot of Tulle there, a brand that I love but have only ever seen online and in InStyle–so that was very exciting! I went on their website last night and found lots of other cute things, but I limited myself to this dress (happy birthday to me!), which I had tried on in the store but was a bit big (they didn’t have any XS in stock)…really, it’s the cutest dress and the picture doesn’t do it justice. I am so excited to wear it! It’s really a great brand, it’s not too expensive and they have great sales! They’ve also expanded a lot, including a men’s line! I think they started out with just jackets, and that’s what I bought about a year ago, and they really are cute and warm. I really wanted to buy this jacket in the teal evergreen color (I saw it at the store yesterday and it is beautiful) but I have two fall jackets and a winter coat already, so there is no need for it. But somebody should get it because it is just so cute!!!

2 Responses to “Tulle”

  1. Formica Dinette

    I like the new look! Also, I am really liking Tulle and I might just have to order some dresses!!! That coat is quite cute, too, but I have a lot of coats…

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!

    Come to Mpls sometime!
    Nicky

    Reply
  2. Jess

    Hey Nicky! Thanks for commenting–I love comments! 🙂 Yes, the blog is a slow work in progress, and I’m trying to learn how to do things that would probably take a normal person five minutes to do. But soon it will be up and running for real! And thanks for the birthday wishes, I had a good day and felt very loved 🙂 And also sometime soon I’m going to sit down and plan out all my visits for the year and you are definitely on that list–so I’ll keep you posted on that. I can’t wait to visit Minneapolis–I’ve never been but everyone tells me I’d really like it. Except I rpob won’t come in the winter…because I am allergic to the cold…besos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS