Now that I’m getting over my cold, I’ve decided to embrace the season which is usually my least favorite of seasons. There is something special about warm apple cider, homemade pasta, and snuggling up to read good books (I’m currently reading Jane Eyre), which invigorates me. Here are a few things I’ve found inspiring lately.

1. Daydreaming of walks, hand-in-hand, through expansive old farms at sunset.

2008_11_08_weather-via-chicagoist

2. These cute DIY winter votives (they remind me of a more grown-up room 10!)

snowflake-lights-via-design-sponge

3. Christmas shopping for those I love (possible to buy all handmade this year? I’d like to try.)

303-via-the-passionate-collector

4. Warm, simple, feminine frocks.

joishandmade-etsy-petal-shirt

5. Pretty bedrooms with bright orange, lime, olive, and white hues.

pretty-color-pallette-via-apt-therapy

6. Writing notes to friends on cute stationary (wouldn’t this forest scene also look great on a mantle?)

etsy-littlepaperbird-via-mwrites

7. Blue roses (newly developed by scientists)–how gorgeous!

blue-rose-via-geekologie

2 Responses to “Fall”

  1. Nicky

    I like your idea of all handmade gifts. Where do you shop (online)? I just today checked out etsy and found some really cool jewelry in Mpls. I think I might try to do handmade gifts and charitable things this holiday season.

    Reply
  2. jess

    Etsy Etsy Etsy!!! I will try to be more obvious about where I am finding things in the future. I have been ultra lazy about linking pics to sources, but I’ll try to come up with a gift guide or something along those lines. Hmmm…charitable things…what do you have in mind there? Sounds like a neat idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS