Okay! So I’ve gotten a pretty good response to the idea of giving all handmade gifts for the holidays, so I’ve decided to do a little gift guide series. I’m hoping to include ideas for things you can buy (mostly from Etsy, but if you have other handmade/vintage resources, please let me know!) as well as make yourself. I’m quite excited about it, so I hope you are too. 🙂

Today’s gift idea is: pretty wall and desk calendars! I think this would be a great gift for friends, coworkers (to brighten up the drab cubicle!), or yourself! Here are a few I liked–click on the picture to go to the listing, and enjoy!

Lately Ive been uber into silhouette art, so this calendar was a perfect match! From Saratams Etsy shop.

Lately I've been uber into silhouette art, so this calendar was a perfect match! From Saratams's Etsy shop.

Although expensive, I love how this calendar props itself up--would be so cute on a desk! From norawhynots Etsy shop.

Although expensive, I love how this calendar props itself up--would be so cute on a desk! From norawhynot's Etsy shop.

Cute little cards to hang up on your bulletin board at home!

Cute little cards to hang up on your bulletin board at home! From JessGonacha's Etsy shop.

I love the font and poppy prints of this one. From MichelleBrusegaards Etsy shop.

I love the font and poppy prints of this one. From MichelleBrusegaard's Etsy shop.

Cute little owls and other repeating patterns on this adorable calendar (I like the stand too!). From PSPaperGoodss Etsy shop.

Cute little owls and other repeating patterns on this adorable calendar (I like the stand too!). From PSPaperGoods's Etsy shop.

Soothing bottanical prints on this calendar--comes with jewel case stand. From Annacotes Etsy shop.

Soothing bottanical prints on this calendar--comes with jewel case stand. From Annacote's Etsy shop.

Probably my favorite...wonderful, saturated colors with modern minimalist prints. From SureAsBlues Etsy shop.

Probably my favorite...wonderful, saturated colors with "modern minimalist" prints. From SureAsBlue's Etsy shop.

Another one from SureAsBlue.

Another one from SureAsBlue.

A bit more natural and regal looking. From siskastudios Etsy shop.

A bit more natural and regal looking. From Siskastudio's Etsy shop.

) From turtlepaperss Etsy shop.

Cute and petite. Another one to hang on the cubicle wall 🙂 From turtlepapers's Etsy shop.

