Ay ay ay it’s been awhile! I just finished with finals yesterday and am so happy to be done. 🙂 Last night I slept for 12 hours…yeah…I never sleep that long. It was crazy, but so great. Today I cleaned! And did a little cooking and eating and watched One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, which was good–though shocking in the end! I had never seen it before–it was weird to see Jack Nicholson so young!! Am contemplating my next move here…perhaps shopping for Christmas gifts online, reading, or doing a little writing. I abandoned my nanowrimo project as I didn’t have any time to brainstorm about what I wanted to write about, so I felt very pressured in a bad way to do something crappy…plus finals and all that, and finding a job…kinda not a good time to be writing a novel haha. Just finished Atlas Shrugged a couple days ago (post coming) and after my final on Monday I wandered around a really cute old bookstore for a few minutes (to warm up halfway to my car!!! haha!!!) and really felt like I could spend a couple months just reading and writing. Someone wanna pay me to do that?!?! Hmmm 🙂 Well, I think I’m gonna get going on some stuff around here, but here are a few things that have made me smile the past few days!

1. this messenger bag from toast (via frolic!)

toast-messenger-bag-via-frolic

2. this pretty scarf from banana republic (via elements of style)

banana-republic-scarf-via-elements-of-style

3. lovey dovey stationery from sarah drake (via ali loves curtis)

sarah-drake-love-notes-via-ali-loves-curtis

4. etsy jewelry (via binageyer’s etsy shop)

binageyer-etsy-shop

5.venetian glass tumblers from vivre (via apartment therapy chicago)

vivre-tumblers-via-apt-therapy

6.these gorgeous enamel pots! (labour & wait via remodelista)

labour-and-wait-enamel-pots-via-remodelista

7. these juicy couture days of the week panties–aww!! hahaha (via saks)

juicy-couture-days-of-the-week-boyshorts-via-saks

