I like this print, by Cindy Thornton:

cindythornton

Whew! I am exhausted! It’s been a really great day though 🙂 I got up around 10, went for a run (oh yes first time since October!!!! I only ran 2 miles but I felt good! Would probably have done more if my new headphones would stay in my ears…they sound really good but easily fall out, hmmm…), then came back upstairs and showered. Took Christine’s car to the big grocery store and now have a fully stocked kitchen. Wow this makes me happy. Came back and made two soups, and am freezing half to save for later. I made a tomato basil and cream of carrot, and they turned out really well!!! I realized afterwards that I should have gotten some bacon for the carrot soup as garnish, but I can get that tomorrow. I also found a container of melted chocolate chips in the freezer, from who knows when…so I decided to heat it up and make chocolate covered strawberries–my absolute favorite treat!!! Honestly there is nothing better. Now I’m sitting on the couch in the dark listening to the sound of the dishwasher go at it (wow I also love my dishwasher). I am pretty exhausted…my back hurts! So I think I’ll put on some hand lotion and get back to reading my book (East of Eden…it’s been so long since I’ve read it!!) with my feet up and snuggled up in a blanket. That sounds nice 🙂 Hope everyone is having a great weekend so far!

