Drew and I are still waiting to hear about our jobs…today was supposed to be the day but now we’re being told that it will not be until next Wednesday. Am really getting tired of waiting, even though it’s only been a little over a week since our interview.. But still! I always try to live by the motto underpromise, overdeliver, not the other way around.

On the upside, tomorrow is Friday. I am quite pleased about this fact and will be happy to have the weekend. Tomorrow afternoon we’re going to the LPF at Carnivale which should be loads of fun–I’ve been meaning to eat there and now I have a chance to do so for free! Yippee! Then we’re going to see Twilight…oh dear. 😉 I’ve been boycotting the books but I agreed to go to the movie solely because I’ve seen some posts about the cool interior design. And it’s nice to spend time with people, so it should be fun (we’ll see!). Melanie, Katie, and I are also officially registering for the chicago marathon tomorrow…hooray! I really do need the act of actually committing to get myself in gear.

Speaking of committment, albeit a fun one, just as I decided I’d try to finally write a novel by doing a bit each day, Marta suggested a little write club over on her blog. What absolutely perfect timing! So I’m going to mix in some of her writing prompts with my own and hopefully good things will follow! You should join in on the fun as well. 🙂 Well, I think that’s all for now! I’m off to do some reading…

