Yay I’m so glad it’s the weekend. This last week was rather stressful; I’m happy it’s over! I’ve had a good day so far. Got up this morning and bummed around on the internet for a while, went for a run, came back and had a mini dance party, made some banana pancakes, and watched a little How I Met Your Mother. I just love Lily and Marshall and Barney. πŸ™‚ I think it’s time to get a shower and clean my room finally, and then maybe do some reading. Apparently we’re having our first bookclub meeting in two weeks so I should probably get on that. Also thinking of *actually* planning a trip for a week or two after finals, which would hopefully allow me to start a job in July if I needed to do that. I have a second phone interview with Uncommon Schools on Wednesday–I sooo hope it goes well!!! We’ll see. πŸ™‚ Running info for this morning:

5/9 Sat 4.0 miles 31 mins (!) 20 mins stretching

Man was it windy! The first half I was running directly into the wind and I felt like I was working so hard to get ahead of myself! But it was nice getting pushed along on the way back, so yay πŸ™‚ Now I know I have to hold myself to 8 min miles instead of being lazy!!!! I think I might go get some new shoes today too; it’s time to retire my old Adidases. Anyway, hope everyone’s doing well, have a great weekend!

