Have had these pictures sitting on my desktop for a while and just haven’t had the right opportunity to share them. I saved this first one because the girl reminds me of the stylish chicas in Barcelona with the short bangs and fussed-over casual style. I have been thinking about cutting/highlighting my hair a bunch lately, as it’s been…well a good 6-7 months since I last had it cut. I’m thinking I might keep the length but layer it a bit more, and also do some blonde/rust highlights. But I think I’ll hold off for a while as it feels kind of good to be saving the money, and also–as I told Drew–I don’t want to waste it on all these suckers in Chicago! πŸ˜‰ I might wait until the summer at least…which crazily enough, is only a few short weeks away!

2008_12_friendly_foes via chicagoist

This second picture, I just think that little boy is so cute! Look at his jacket!

cute kid via for me for you

That is all. πŸ™‚

[images via Chicagoist; for me, for you]

