It’s official: summertime in Chicago. It finally felt like summer today as I was walking back from class at 4:30 in the afternoon and it’s sunny and warm and breezy and smells like lilacs. Mmm mmm mmm. It’s a good thing I was in such a good mood because I got rejected from both the Uncommon Schools job and the Mission Measurement job…awesome. I am really trying to remain positive here, and hoping that there’s a plan for all of this in the end. Right now I’m going with avoiding a potential showdown between different cities Drew and I get accepted into 🙂 So we’ll see. Back to the drawing board for me, and off to interviews for Drew! We’ll see.

On the bright side, I wanted to share these adorable plates from Crate & Barrel that I saw on this great post from Apartment Therapy. Aren’t they cute? Reminds me of my grandparents’ mix and match dishes that I love oh so much.

flower melamine plates cratenbarrel via apt therapy

And second I wanted to share this even more adorable grill that I will for SURE be buying if I have any idea where I will be living next before July. I just think it is the cutest thing ever, and as if I needed another excuse to cook hot dogs and brats and drink raspberry lemonade while lounging outside in a swimsuit, here it is (hey Drew, maybe you can get me this as an early birthday present…yes? yes?).

anthropologie grill

Anyway, that’s about it for me. Happy to end another week and excited for the weekend. On tap is free yoga (!) and Bike the Drive, which should be amazing. And incidentally on my list of planned adventures, so bonus!

