le sirenuse via cult beauty blog

Isn’t this stunning? Makes me want to travelllll.

Have had a good day today. Ended up taking down my rather depressing emo post from yesterday…it was a rough day and I’m still trying to figure out what to do with myself. Have been thinking a lot about Felicia Day and her decision to create The Guild (awesome, if you haven’t seen it), and keep wondering what my contribution will be, what I can sink my teeth into. For want of a full-time job, I need a project, besides looking for said job. A few things are rolling around in my head…but not ready to share quite yet. Anyway, off to shower and then go to the baseball game with Drew and Matt. Hope y’all had a good one!

6 Responses to “Today”

  1. greg

    Yeah that is a fantastic view.

    Your writings are fun to read. Keep it up. 🙂
    Oh and love the food entries.

    ~Tomelo

    Reply
  2. greg

    So it is a small world. I had no idea you went to wake and that you are friends with Emily H and Megan H. (Last names omitted to protect the innocent). Very small world. 🙂

    Reply
    • jess

      I figured this out yesterday as well! Meg is one of my dearest friends–she was one of the three I visited back in July for our Polo 333 reunion (that’s where we lived senior year, and somehow that came to represent our friendship). Did you go to Wake or just work there now?

      Reply
  3. Greg

    I just work there but were friends with some girls Meghan and when she was dating Brian. I haven’t talked to her since she left her job at wake. What did you study when you were at wake?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS