Source: Blithegardens etsy store

Source: Blithegardens etsy store

Well just as I thought I had reached the end of despair, I get not one but TWO calls from recruiters today. Hooray! Interview on Friday, and hoping to schedule the other one soon. Some other good things:

–went to the DC Cares volunteer orientation and am now ready to serve! Really excited to get started…anyone know of good places to volunteer? I’m thinking of doing tutoring/mentoring and/or business help to nonprofits. I’ll let you know what I end up doing.

–Drew got me a Wii Fit for my birthday! Yes, we are now the proud owners of a video game system…oh dear, I just always assumed there’d be more time! (but seriously, so fun)

Free yoga in the courtyard tomorrow! I love summer and Crystal City!

–Season 3 of The Guild starts up soooooooon. Also starting to watch Arrested Development on Hulu. So far pretty funny 🙂 How cute little Michael Cera is! And that girl from Spy Kids!

I think that’s about it; all in all a good day.

