bread 040

I mean, they look good, right? This one was not my favorite. I made a half recipe, but looking back on it, I should have made one large loaf instead of two smaller ones. The size of them ended up making the insides to crust ratio way too small. I think I followed all the directions at the end for how long to keep them in there until the internal temp was high enough… I did have to use my turkey baster again for the steaming, but it worked alright for the ciabatta so that shouldn’t have been the problem. I dunno! It just wasn’t as good as I had hoped. I ended up freezing one of the loaves because we just couldn’t eat it fast enough, and I may end up taking it out and making some bruschetta or something… Hopefully the Italian bread will be a bit better; this one was just too crusty.

bread 043

Anyone know where I went wrong? I’m at a bit of a loss…but excited for the next installment of the BBA Challenge!

3 Responses to “BBA #14 French Bread”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS