After a long hiatus, I baked two recipes in one day! The first is this light wheat bread, which turned out quite well. It is only 1/3 whole wheat flour, so it is still very light, and tastes only slightly more hearty than white sandwich bread. It uses the direct method, so I was able to complete this bread in just one day (I have to say–I am very excited when these recipes only take one day…2 days just seems like such a long time to wait!). Actually a very easy bread to make, and I cheated and kneaded it in the KitchenAid, so I practically did no work. So far I’ve had toast with it, but I’m planning to make a sandwich with it a little later, and since Drew is opposed to eating bread, probably some french toast later on. Yum!

For more info on the Bread Baker’s Apprentice Challenge, see Nicole’s blog.

One Response to “BBA #18 Light Wheat Bread”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS