So for the past two months, I’ve been making my way through Seasons 1-7 of Gilmore Girls. I watched the first couple of seasons on and off while it was on tv, but I missed the later ones entirely, and in my unemployment, I was desperate for some near-human contact while Drew was at work. So, I embarked upon the journey. If you haven’t seen it, it. is. so. good. It is like visiting with friends you’ve known for a long time and everything is comfortable and funny and full of inside jokes and banter about people you used to know. During the last couple of episodes of the series, I had to pace myself because I was nervous about how I would feel when my friends were gone and I couldn’t look forward to what was going to happen to them next. I was sad. Their lives just ended. There was no happily ever after, no one died. We just left them, and it was over. Before I get too maudlin in this post, let me get back to the real reason I started to blog about GG. And that is because I took some screen shots of some seriously awesome interior design that I hope to replicate once those pesky student loans are paid off. So clean and comfy and modern! Love.

Don’t worry–I have lots more interiors for you, just you wait!

