With the threat of spring in the air, I find myself looking online for a few new dresses or frilly skirts. And after all–I just got my tax refund so why not treat myself a bit? (don’t worry, most of it is going into savings…boring). Here are a few that I found.

From Anthropologie, I am in love with this dress. It is perfect for work because of the length and the print and sleeves make it wearable all year long. And I really just can’t say no to that smocked waist.

And these skirts! More smocking and yellow! and cuteness! And I think the dark one would look so cute with a poppy button-up and fancy jewelry.

From Madewell, there is this dress (shown in two different prints) that I am gaga over. Never bought a dress from them before (although I received a sweater for Christmas and it is really nice quality) so I’m not sure, but both of the prints are beautiful and I LOVE the thick black straps!

Which one(s) do you like best? I’m having trouble deciding. I thought I had bought the first dress already, but my computer died right before I could confirm my order I guess, so of course now I’m rethinking…help!

Also, some cute pictures of the puppies. Goliath went up to my mom’s for a week while Drew and I were in the Bahamas, and then Wrigley came down to spend the weekend with us while Mom, Todd, and Michael were at a soccer tournament in Williamsburg. They are the cutest buddies, aren’t they?

Somebody got a little jealous when Wrigley snuggled up to me for a nap (ahem, Goliath–he’s the one on top)

Goliath after a very muddy time at the dog park.

Chillin at Mom’s house.

Drew and Wrigley get close.

That’s all for today. After playing a little Dance Central, I think I’m going to indulge in some chic lit reading and then go pick up Drew from his guy’s night in. Yay weekend!

One Response to “Want”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS